PUNJAB STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION SITE NO. 3, BLOCK B, SECTOR 18-A, MADHYA MARG, CHANDIGARH

Petition No. 07 of 2023 Alongwith IA No. 02 of 2023 Date of Hearing: 03.07.2024 Date of Order: 05.07.2024

Petition under Section 86 (1)(b), 86(1)(f) and other relevant provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with the provisions of the Power Purchase Agreement dated 18.01.2010 impugning the legality, validity and the propriety of the letter under Memo No. 35/ISB-586 A dated 17.01.2023 issued by the Punjab State Power Corporation Limited and the consequences thereof.

AND

In the Matter of : Nabha Power Limited, through its Authorized Representative PO Box Plot No. 55, Industrial & Business Park, Phase-1, Chandigarh-160002.

.....Petitioner

Versus Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, Through its Chairman-cum-Managing Director, The Mall, PSEB Head office, Patiala. Punjab-147001.

.....Respondent

- Commission: Sh. Viswajeet Khanna, Chairperson Sh. Paramjeet Singh, Member
- NPL: Sh. Ashutosh K. Srivastava, Advocate (through VC) Sh. Ritwik N Dhal, Legal Officer Sh. Balram Verma Sh. Dikshant Pal
- PSPCL: Sh. M.G Ramachandran, Advocate, (through VC) Ms. Harmohan Kaur, CE/ARR&TR Sh. Harjeet Singh, ASE/TR-5 Sh. Kulbir Singh, Addl.SE

ORDER

The Petition was taken up for hearing. The representative appearing for NPL submitted that their Counsel is busy in some other matter before the Ho'nble APTEL and requested for a pass over. The matter was taken up again and the Ld. Counsel for PSPCL submitted that the parties may be allowed to file written submissions and thereafter, the matter may be heard on 17.07.2024. After hearing the parties, the matter is adjourned for 19.07.2024 for arguments. In the meantime the parties are directed to file their written submissions with a copy to each other (through hard & soft copy). The direction issued to PSPCL not to take any further precipitative action on the preliminary default notice is extended till the next date of hearing.

The Petition shall be taken up for arguments on 19.07.2024 at 11.30

AM.

Chandigarh

Sd/-

Sd/-

(Paramjeet Singh) Member Dated: 05.07.2024

(Viswajeet Khanna) Chairperson